Barbara was born on November 1, 1966 in Heidelberg. She is the daughter of the African-American photographer, Harlan Ross Feltus, one of Germany's most well-known children's photographers and Ursula Feltus, a German teacher. Barbara Becker studied voice and acting in Munich before she discovered modeling and starting taking jobs. At 27 she married Boris Becker. She had two children with him: Noah Gabriel (*1994) and Elias Balthasar (*1999). After seven years of marriage, the couple separated and in 2000, Barbara and both her sons moved to Fisher Island in Florida. From there she launched different careers simultaneously, all extremely successful and infused with tremendous passion. In 2009, she married the Belgian artist, Arne Quinze and was with him until 2011. In the meantime, Barbara has made a name for herself in many areas; she is not only Germany's First Fitness Lady, but also a renowned designer, actress and business woman.

Acting

Since her training, Barbara has maintained her affinity for acting, provided she has the time. She has already played in various TV roles, the most recent role being in the 2012 ZDF series "Soko Stuttgart". Barbara likes to express her versatility, something she did at the Jedermann-Festspielen in Berlin where she played the role of paramour on stage in 2006. She moderated the lifestyle documentary soap "New Life – mein neues Leben" on Pro7 and has accepted various invitations to appear on TV shows.

Design

Barbara expresses her love of design and versatile creativity in a number of ways. Here she inspires not only through her creative power, but as a model she also endorses her creations.

Jewelry

For 12 years now Barbara has been working as a jewelry designer and enjoying international success with her inspiring and unmistakable style. It's not just pleasure in beautiful things which she expresses with her designs, it's also a feeling that beauty knows many different moments, be it in high heels on the red carpet or barefoot on the beach in Miami. With the support of Pierre Lang, Barbara presented her latest collection in 2012 which is very much designed with the senses in mind. It is jewelry for women who have something mystical and magical about them or, simply, for modern goddesses.

Interior

Barbara loves experimenting with unusual fabrics, color palettes and forms to give meanings to rooms. All the while, quality is very important in everything she does. Together with the well established German company, Rasch, she launched her first Home Vision Collection in 2011 which includes fabrics, curtains, pillows, blankets and wallpaper. "b.b home passion" is a great success. In the meantime, she has designed six thematic creations, the most recent addition being "b.b home passion – Rug collection." For this and together with the renowned rug manufacturer, Reinkemeier-Rietberg, Barbara developed expressive rugs for the living room and entry way.

Fashion

Barbara worked for the Otto catalogue in 2003 designing different clothing items. In 2005, she met fellow designer, Martina Rau with whom she developed ideas for her own label "f.rau becker", which she presented at the Berlin Fashion Week.

Thereafter Barbara turned her attention to fitness apparel. Merging fitness and fashion is truly a logical move considering that fitness is just as much a part of Barbara's daily life as brushing teeth. The "Venice Beach Collection by Barbara Becker" reflects the combination of both interests and was designed by Barbara together with the fitness fashion label, Venice Beach.

Fitness

Barbara draws energy for life's challenges and her numerous projects from a healthy body and spirit. She is aware of just how important fitness is as part of a healthy lifestyle and for her well-being and zest for life. Barbara stays in shape with pilates training. She was inspired by the gentle strength and stretching exercises which is why since 2005 she has released several additions of her outstanding DVD "Mein Pilates Training" which went platinum for 200,000 copies sold and "Pilates + Yoga" and "Mein Pilates Core Training". With these DVDs she has already encouraged more than half a million people to get moving.

Over the years, Barbara has been consistently expanding her know-how and wealth of experience in the area of fitness. The result is not only a well-trained body, but also her 2011 DVD release "B.FIT in 30 Tagen": A full body workout which effectively tones and sculpts the body and gives everyone the opportunity to work on their ideal figure. Together with her long-time trainer, Tanja Krodel, and her nutritional advisor, Anja Riesenberg, Barbara published "B.FIT in 30 Tagen – das Miami Bauch-Beine-Po-Training" with the Munich-based riva Verlag in 2012 which unveils the secret of the highly effective fitness plan and how every woman can achieve a firm figure in just 30 days. And the sequel "B.Fit mit Ball und Band" has already been published.


In addition to her daily fitness program, Barbara Becker has also been doing Qigong for a while now. Master Robert Peng, a Chinese Qigong master who lives in New York, has been instructing her in the century-old art of concentration, movement and meditation practice. For Barbara, Qigong opened up a new world. Awareness for one's self and for others has become an important part of her day. The result of the cooperation between Barbara and Master Peng is a joint DVD released in 2011 with a good morning and good evening Qigong program and a lovely meditation.


In addition to her fitness career, Barbara continues to work in design and as an actress. She prefers to spend her free time with her family and friends at home in Miami, Florida, but also in Germany where she visits several times a year.

Das Licht der Welt erblickt Barbara am 1.11.1966 in Heidelberg. Sie ist die Tochter des afro-amerikanischen Fotografen Harlan Ross Feltus, einer der bekanntesten Kinderfotografen Deutschlands und der deutschen Lehrerin Ursula Feltus. In München absolviert Barbara Becker eine Ausbildung in Gesang und Schauspiel, bevor sie das Modeln für sich entdeckt und erste Jobs annimmt. Mit 27 Jahren heiratet sie Boris Becker. Mit ihm hat sie zwei Söhne: Noah Gabriel (*1994) und Elias Balthasar (*1999). Nach sieben Jahren Ehe trennt sich das Paar und Barbara zieht 2000 mit den beiden Söhnen nach Fisher Island, Florida. Von hier aus startet sie parallel verschiedene Karrieren, alle überaus erfolgreich, alle geprägt von großer Leidenschaft. 2009 heiratet sie den belgischen Künstler Arne Quinze, mit dem sie bis 2011 liiert ist. Barbara hat sich mittlerweile auf vielen Gebieten einen Namen gemacht. So ist sie nicht nur Deutschlands First Fitness Lady, sondern auch eine namhafte Designerin, Schauspielerin und Unternehmerin.

Schauspiel

Seit ihrer Ausbildung bleibt Barbara dem Schauspiel, soweit es ihre Zeit zulässt, bis heute treu. Verschiedene Rollen im TV hat sie seitdem schon gespielt. Zuletzt 2012 in der ZDF-Serie „Soko Stuttgart“. Ihre Wandlungsfähigkeit zeigt Barbara gern, so auch bei den Jedermann-Festspielen in Berlin, in denen sie 2006 als Buhlschaft auf der Bühne stand. Sie moderierte die Lifestyle- Doku-Soap „New Life – mein neues Leben“ auf Pro7 und folgte verschiedenen Einladungen zu TV-Shows.

Design

Ihre Liebe zum Design und ihre vielseitige Kreativität bringt Barbara auf verschiedene Arten zum Ausdruck. Sie inspiriert hierbei nicht nur durch ihre Schaffenskraft, sondern steht auch als Model voll und ganz hinter den Werken, die sie kreiert.

Schmuck

Bereits seit 12 Jahren arbeitet Barbara international erfolgreich als Schmuckdesignerin. Mit einem begeisternden, unverwechselbaren Stil. Denn es ist nicht nur Freude an schönen Dingen, die sie mit ihren Entwürfen zum Ausdruck bringt, es ist auch ein Lebensgefühl, das die Schönheit vieler verschiedener Momente erkennt: ob in High-Heels auf dem roten Teppich oder barfuß am Strand von Miami. Unterstützt von Pierre Lang hat Barbara 2012 ihre neueste Kollektion der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt. Sie ist getragen von einem Design für die Sinne. Es ist Schmuck für Frauen, die etwas Mystisches haben, eine gewisse Magie in sich tragen – für moderne Göttinnen.

Interior

Barbara liebt es, mit außergewöhnlichen Materialen, Farbwelten und Formen zu experimentieren und so Räume zu interpretieren. Dabei ist ihr Qualität wie bei allem, was sie macht, sehr wichtig. Zusammen mit dem deutschen Traditionsunternehmen Rasch bringt sie 2011 eine erste Home-Vision-Kollektion heraus, die Stoffe, Gardinen, Kissen, Decken und Tapeten umfasst. Die „b.b home passion“ wird ein voller Erfolg. Mittlerweile hat sie sechs thematische Kreationen geschaffen, zu denen seit Neuestem auch die „b.b home passion – Teppichkollektion“ gehört. Zusammen mit dem renommierten Teppichhersteller Reinkemeier-Rietberg entwickelte Barbara hierfür ausdrucksstarke Teppiche für den Wohn- und Eingangsbereich.

Mode

2003 ist Barbara für den Otto-Katalog tätig und entwirft diverse Kleidungsstücke. 2005 lernt sie dann die Designkollegin Martina Rau kennen und entwickelt gemeinsam mit ihr Ideen für ihr eigenes Label „f.rau becker“, die sie bei der Fashion Week in Berlin präsentiert.

Danach wendet sich Barbara dem Bereich Sport-Fashion zu. Die Fusion von Sport und Mode ist nur eine logische Konsequenz, wenn man bedenkt, dass Sport für Barbara zum täglichen Leben gehört wie das Zähne putzen. Die Verbindung beider Leidenschaften bringt die „Venice Beach Kollektion by Barbara Becker“ zum Ausdruck, die Barbara zusammen mit dem Sportmodelabel „Venice Beach“ entwirft.

Fitness

Die Kraft für die Herausforderungen des Lebens und ihre zahlreichen Projekte schöpft Barbara aus einem gesunden Körper und Geist. Sie weiß, wie wichtig Fitness als Teil eines gesunden Lebensstils für ihr Wohlbefinden und ihre Lebensfreude ist. Barbara hält sich mit Pilates-Training in Form. Sie bringt, inspiriert von den sanften Kraft- und Dehnübungen, seit 2005 in mehreren Auflagen, die mit Platin für 200.000 verkaufte Units ausgezeichnete DVD „Mein Pilates Training“ und die DVD „Pilates + Yoga“ sowie „Mein Pilates Core Training“ heraus; DVDs, mit denen sie schon mehr als eine halbe Million Menschen in Bewegung gebracht hat.

Ihr Wissen und ihren Erfahrungsschatz im Bereich Fitness erweitert Barbara über viele Jahre konsequent. Das Ergebnis ist nicht nur ein durchtrainierter Körper, sondern auch ihre 2011 erschienene DVD „B.FIT in 30 Tagen“. Ein Gesamtkörpertraining, das effektiv den Körper strafft und modelliert und jedem die Chance gibt, seine Idealfigur zu entwickeln. Gemeinsam mit ihrer langjährigen Trainerin Tanja Krodel und ihrer Ernährungsberaterin Anja Riesenberg lüftet Barbara auch in ihrem Buch „B.FIT in 30 Tagen – das Miami Bauch-Beine-Po-Training“, das im Münchener riva Verlag 2012 erschienen ist, das Geheimnis um den hocheffizienten Fitnessplan, mit dem jede Frau in nur 30 Tagen eine sommerstraffe Figur erreichen kann. Und auch die Fortsetzung „B.FIT mit Ball und Band“ ist bereits auf dem Markt erschienen.


Neben ihrem täglichen Fitnessprogramm praktiziert Barbara Becker seit einiger Zeit auch Qigong. Master Robert Peng, ein in New York wohnender chinesischer Qigong Meister, instruiert sie in der jahrtausendalten Kunst der Konzentrations-, Bewegungs- und Meditationspraxis. Für Barbara hat sich mit Qigong eine neue Welt eröffnet. Achtsamkeit für sich und andere ist ein wichtiger Teil Ihres Tages geworden. Das Ergebnis der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Barbara und Master Peng ist 2011 eine gemeinsame DVD, mit einem Guten-Morgen- und einem Guten-Abend-Qigong- Programm sowie einer wunderschönen Meditation.


Neben ihrer Fitness-Karriere arbeitet Barbara weiterhin im Bereich Design und ist als Schauspielerin tätig. Ihre Freizeit verbringt sie am liebsten mit ihrer Familie und ihren Freunden zuhause in Miami, Florida, aber auch in Deutschland, wo sie mehrmals im Jahr zu Besuch ist.